About last night…

Arrived just before 8pm at the new backpackers as it’s not too far from where I’m currently living at the moment.

Just to set the scene, 8pm in the countryside, Australia is very eerie (to me anyway) as you don’t know what is insect/lizard/animal or whatever could be lurking.

So, anyway we arrived – previously to this I had been in contact with the person who works for the hostel. This person told me that the lady who runs the place knows that I’m arriving etc. However not one person from management was around. Text and called the number a couple of times – no answer. Luckily we saw someone who is staying there but she said that the management weren’t there and would be back in an hour. Not a chance I want to hang around here for an hour. Especially at night.

On our way back to the car, the boyfriend told me not to look down. I froze and asked why – I’m almost panicking right now. Got into the car and he told me that there was a snake near me. Almost hyperventilated in the car right there and if you know me I’m so terrified of snakes.

Today 3/5

Still no answer from the people who I was in contact with so far. We’ll drive up today and try again.

But for now here is a cute picture of Bully & Theo 💖



Leave a Reply

