Rainy day…

I guess I was wishing too much for a day off and instead we got a Monday morning full of planting with heavy rain. Not a great mix to be honest.

Planted 1,000 strawberry plants in about 2-3 hours. Absolutely terrible! My body just wanted to rest and with Winter settling in soon (a cold 18c mind you), I just wasn’t feeling it today to be honest.

Luckily for me, I did get to go home today. Washed all my muddy clothes (looked like I was 16 playing rugby again!), food shopping, went to our regular Monday night quiz (won a bottle of wine) and soak in a lush bath (much needed).

Work again tomorrow. Bring on a day off!

Jen Xx

2 thoughts on “Rainy day…

Leave a Reply

